How to Style: Shorts & Playsuits

rs_560x415-130726152252-1024-shorts-jl-072613_copy

For all my northern friends, Spring  is upon us and pretty soon the sun will shine and warm your skin. I promise!  This spring, shorts and playsuits will be must- haves in my closet. When travelling, I will be bringing a combination of both in different styles and colors. These pieces are perfect for warmer weather because you can either dress them down for a day outing, the beach or simply to lounge around or pair them up with high heels, wedges, a statement necklace and a clutch and you are good to go for a night out! Overall shorts are also a piece I am looking forward to styling  and I can’t wait to wear them! Who said overalls are for 5 year olds!? Ok, they are, BUT, the new overalls going around town, look really pretty on grown up women!  I have added two inspiration mood boards to show my favorites of the season and how I will possibly be styling my pieces!

screen-shot-2014-06-08-at-11-27-03-pm

I am all in for prints this  spring season, especially tribal and floral printed shorts! A good lace short can do no wrong whether is day or night, and how can we forget the basic jean shorts that can be styled with so many different blouses and basic shirts. A statement necklace can really dress it up as well! Just remember the golden rule, if you show legs, cover up top, Less is Always more!

screen-shot-2014-06-08-at-11-27-09-pm

The playsuits that I have added to my wardrobe this spring are both printed and solid bright colors! For a spring/summer vacation, a simple white playsuit is essential because you can pair it with so many other colors and that can save space in your luggage! The more flowy a playsuit is, the more I like it, since being comfortable is what I crave most! Aren’t this inspiration playsuits delightful? The black playsuit reminds me of the LBD, so that means, we need one just like it!

What style is your favorite? Shorts or Playsuits? How would you style overalls?

signature andrea

 

Leave a comment